Nothing has Changed


I really don’t know what to say, but I want to give you an update. Working for my parents is still hard as ever. They didn’t do crap while I was gone, so now I have a ton of work to do and it all should have been done weeks ago. I’m not very happy. Actually, I’m really pissed off. Plus my dad is treating me like his “bitch” instead of an important asset to the company. My opinion does not matter on things, but he wants me to do everything. WTF! Plus, he is pissed when I took Tuesday off because I had my regular appointment with my therapist and I live an hour away, so it didn’t make sense to come in before or after the appointment. So, now he ordered me to change my appointments or not see my therapist anymore. DICK!!! THEN, he didn’t come in to work yesterday at all, so I had to do work that I just know didn’t matter because he’ll say he wanted it done this other way blah, blah, blah. He so micromanages that I don’t get things ever accomplished! He’s going to put me into another psychotic episode if he keeps this shit up! Maybe I’ll just go Bipolar on his ass. LOL!

Sorry for the short update. I need to get to work. 😦 I’m here already, but no one else is and I finished what I needed to supposedly do yesterday. So waiting. If only I could be cut loose. This place needs a lot of work and improvement, but EVERYTIME I work on a major project to improve how things are done around here. It is left on the way side, distroyed, ignored, ridiculed, or left unfinished. 😦   I’ve worked here for over 15 years and nothing has changed.

4 thoughts on “Nothing has Changed

  1. Stephanie January 8, 2011 / 2:40 PM

    Sorry Duals 😦 I didn’t have a good feeling about you taking this job after what all you had said went on in the past when you worked there. Sounds like history is still repeating itself. 😦 Lord…. I could feel your pain and anger reading your post and OMG I just wished I knew what to tell you to do to fix that. 😦 Sadly, I don’t think anything will fix it other than finding a new job, NOT working for the family. 😦 You have said you have attempted talking to them, dad, about it all before and it does no good. Otherwise, I’d advise that route again, but I am like you… I don’t think it will make any difference. 😦 Why does everything have to suck? Seems like everything in my life anyways, is just always negative and hard! Why can’t something come easy and stressfree for once!?

    • mydualities January 9, 2011 / 1:22 PM

      This coming easy and streesfree would be wonderful 🙂 ! I guess we just have to deal. I managed to get the flu this weekend. Ugh! that really sucked. Now I’m slowly gaining my strength.

  2. Stephanie January 26, 2011 / 11:30 AM

    Girl……… you okay? 😦

    • mydualities January 27, 2011 / 10:38 AM

      Oh, sorry! Yeah, I am. I just never find time to write anymore and I don’t know what to write either. I’ve stepped into a mindless vaccuum that won’t let me think anymore. I hope everything is okay with you.
      Duals

Leave a Reply

