Lately…


Well, I keep trying to write a post, but lately every time I do I get interrupted so I pitch it and go on to whatever interrupted me. I’m still in a very reactive world and I don’t think I’ll ever get out of it, but I’m functioning quite well. I’m not manic, but I’m not suicidal. I guess I’m at the meloncholy stage where you know you have to clean your house, but you could give two shits about it at the moment. Basically though, I would call that my “normal” stage. I HATE cleaning. If I clean, I’m usually manic or hypomanic or cause myself to be that way. Anyone else feel that way about cleaning?

I got a ColorNook for Christmas and I LOVE IT!!! All I do is read or play texas hold’em on the computer…(I’m addicted to it). I need to stop, but I can’t get enough!

Last week another close relative passed away…#3 since October. However, I didn’t go to the funeral this time because of the weather and I think food poisoning but could be the flu, so it hasn’t really kicked in yet. I knew she was sick, so I was prepared for it. I guess I feel numb about it. When I was told about the funeral, I did ball my eyes out for a while which helped. I’m really going to miss her, my aunt.

Well, I’m at work, but we’re slow. 😦 So, I’m writing now, hoping not to be interrupted until I finish this. I hope everyone is doing well.

Chat with ya later!

4 thoughts on “Lately…

  1. Stephanie February 9, 2011 / 12:58 AM

    Duals

    Very, Very sorry to hear about your Aunt, but you did say things came in threes I think. 😦 I am sorry for your loss(es). And NO, you are NOT the only person who feels that way about cleaning. If anyone else feels “differently”, then I’d say they may need a CT scan personally because they gotta have some issues lol!!! Anybody that “likes” cleaning, needs to seriously just get the heck off this blog if you ask me ROFL!! 🙂 LOL!~

    • mydualities February 9, 2011 / 10:38 AM

      Totally agree Stephanie. They might be from another planet if they actually enjoy it. LOL!

  2. Meredith February 9, 2011 / 2:57 PM

    yeah you got it. I know that “normal” phase. so much fun, eh? almost makes me want to skip some of my meds. LOL. ok not funny. I usually clean when I am getting to manic. Just seems to happen. oooh those cycles keep us goin round and round.

    • Stephanie February 14, 2011 / 11:33 PM

      I AM IN DYER NEED OF SOME OF THAT MANIC ROFL!!!! JUST GIMMIE 3 DAYS OF IT!!! i’D BE KING OF THE WORLD! LOL!!! :p

Leave a Reply

