Cloud Nine


I made it through the finish line! Whoo hoo! The convention I was in charge of putting together is now over and it turned out fabulously. People were telling me that it was the most fun they have had at a convention in years. I’m so proud of myself and of course my husband. Boy, was I emotional that whole day though. I was teary eyed every time someone complimented me on something. I guess I don’t take compliments well. But come on. If you had a man who was a very long time member of this particular service organization come up and tell you that your newsletter you work hard on was the best he has ever read and he stressed “ever” multiple times, you would get emotional too! I repeatedly received applause for my newsletter and when I was awarded a letter of commendation for all my hard work this year, I got a standing ovation! Yes, I was in tears even then!

Geez! I was on cloud nine for a long time. It was great. I love being a Lion. You get to help people in need and get credit for all the hard work you do.

3 thoughts on “Cloud Nine

  1. Gracie April 19, 2011 / 11:43 PM

    Well done! You should make yourself a trophy or something to remember your achievement by. Just an idea.

    • mydualities April 20, 2011 / 9:53 AM

      Good Idea! Thanks. How are you doing Gracie?

      Duals

  2. Stephanie April 20, 2011 / 1:32 PM

    Duals!!!! I am SO, SO, SO PROUD OF YOU!!!!! YOU DID IT GIRL!!!! SEE YOU ARE SO TALENTED!! FAR MORE THAN YOU EVER GIVE YOURSELF CREDIT FOR!!!! Sounds like this was an awesome day for you! I am so happy for you!!! You Go Girl!!! LYLAS!!!!!! 😛

    http://www.mybipolarlife.com
    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

