My Happy Life


Albert Einstein QuoteI often tell my younger sister that she needs to find a goal in life. She lives for other people, instead of herself. It saddens me.

But am I much different? Do I have a goal in life?

Since third grade, I wanted to become a writer. I wanted to be a famous author like Dr. Seuss or Jane Austen and Edgar Allen Poe. I teetered with the idea of becoming a lawyer in high school, but I always wanted to be a writer. I spent my first year of college trying to absorb as much information about writing as I could, but when my first psychotic episode occured, my dad put his foot down. I had to choose a “stable” career. He chose English teacher for me.

Stable? Hahahahahahahahahaha! That was as stable as I am without my meds. I gave up writing and was convinced by my psychiatrists and family that writing was one of my triggers. In 2007, I returned to writing after being away from it for eight years. Boy, was I rusty! I’m slowly getting better. In 2009, I went through another psychotic episode. Any connection? I don’t know.

Writing and getting published are my goals once again, but will I accomplish my goals?

We will see.

But one thing I know, psychotic episodes are just another obsticle that I may have to go through to achieve “my happy life.”

Duals

2 thoughts on “My Happy Life

    • mydualities March 17, 2013 / 10:11 AM

      Wow! Thank you so much! It’s nice to be recognized. I’m honored. 🙂

Leave a Reply

