When It Rains, It Pours!


playing in rainGoing to Florida for a vacation proved to be the best thing I could have done. I left work thinking we were going to have to close the doors after twenty-seven years in business. I could feel the close approach of a mixed episode eating away at me due to the stress. I could cry at the drop of a hat, but sleep didn’t want anything to do with me.

While in Florida, I received great news that we won’t have to close the doors after all. In fact, we need to speed up production and I have to work my tail off! I’m so excited now! Thank you, God! I was really worried.

We returned home at two in the morning after driving two days straight. Florida to Northern Illinois is one hell of a long drive!

Today, I heard even better news for work. I’m on cloud nine! Whoo Hoooooo! BUT SO MUCH WORK for me to do! Dang. It’s a like a Catch-22.

Now all I can say is…. When it rains, it pours.

Duals

One thought on “When It Rains, It Pours!

Leave a Reply

