They Drive Me Crazy!


Maya Angelou quoteRight now I feel worthless. I don’t make anyone feel anything.

I don’t know.

WAIT!!!!

Why do I let them do this to me?

One moment I wanted to fly. The sun shined and I wanted to sing, something I haven’t done really in a long time.

Then a day with the family…and I’m living in a dark cloud of torment. Mediocre, worthless, stupid, irrational, lazy…all feelings I felt because of how my brother and father made me feel. Oh, did I mention that I’m female so I’m not good enough to run the company mainly because of that, even though I’ve been running the company without them these past five months. Now, they think that they can claim all the glory now that the company is doing better. Better…not great yet, but it looks very promising. Except no one wants to take my advice in anything. I can do the work, but they have to direct me.

I can’t stand being patronized all the time! Working in a family business really sucks. FYI!

Anyway, I liked this quote by Maya Angelou (the picture) because it rings so true to me. I won’t remember what they say to me or what they really did, but how they are making me feel drives me crazy!

5 thoughts on “They Drive Me Crazy!

  1. Sheri Weinberg April 1, 2013 / 8:52 AM

    When we allow them to, families can really tear us down. It’s amazing what damage attitudes and words can do. Try not to allow them to have that power over you, you’re better than that.

    • mydualities April 1, 2013 / 4:14 PM

      Thank you. You are right, but it is so hard to change. It’s been this way with them all my life. 😦

  2. bpshielsy April 10, 2013 / 4:39 AM

    Family stuff sucks!

    A quote I like is…’life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, but learning to dance in the rain’. Dunno who it’s by but it is in a friends toilet of all places 🙂

    • mydualities April 10, 2013 / 9:58 AM

      LOL! I love that quote too, but I haven’t seen it near my friends toilet though. At least you know that the quotes not crap. 🙂

      • bpshielsy April 14, 2013 / 5:21 PM

        Hahaha. I like what you did there 😉

Leave a Reply

