Painting for Fun


imageWell, I managed to hurt my back at work yesterday. So my sister came over to help me this weekend because my husband is out of town. He’s gone a lot lately for work 😦  Well, anyway. I don’t have much to talk about. I’m just in a lot of pain. I have seen a chiropractor for the last two days. It’s helping but not perfect yet.

Just now someone rang my doorbell and bolted. Kids. My sister didn’t hear it though. She was in the basement, so might not be able to. Or I’m hearing things…. hmmmm

my sister and I painted this evening. I posted my work of art. What do you think? It’s amazing what a person can create when bored.

2 thoughts on “Painting for Fun

  1. Stephanie April 15, 2013 / 1:01 AM

    Hey girlie!! I think your painting is awesome!! It looks great! You did a very good job!! You have so many great talents girlfriend. 😉

    • mydualities April 15, 2013 / 10:39 AM

      Thanks Steph!
      Painting runs in my family I guess. My grandmother was a great artist. I wish I had half the skill she had. If I remember I’ll try to take a picture of one of her paintings and post it.
      Thank you for the compliments. It makes me feel so much better. 🙂
      LYLAS!
      Duals

Leave a Reply

