Happy Anniversary!


Six years… Six years since I said “I do” to the love of my life. It feels like just yesterday and also like it must be longer than that. LOL! Our marriage is doing better again. We are more intimate again and we both see each other as our best friend in the world. When he is away for work, I miss him so much and am so happy when he returns.

Recently, I listened to the book Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. OMG! I hated it. It turned me into this bitter, jaded, negative, man-hating bitch. I was awful to people. I’d listen to it on my way to work and blow up on people for no reason for the rest of the day. I developed a pissed off mood from the moment I stepped out of my car. I don’t want to spoil the book for you, but there are many surprises. I, as a writer, found many of the surprises bull shit and over the top. As a reader, I found many of them unbelievable and unfortunately compelling as the story went on. I have a definite love/hate relationship for this book only because Gillian Flynn wrote a book that impacted me so deeply that I have never been able to say I could HATE a book so much that it made it actually a GOOD book.

Does that make any sense? Read it and let me know what you thought about it. I read it for a book club I’m in and now I have to figure out what to say about this book. I wonder what the other ladies will say about it.

One thing that I did realize from this book is that I’m lucky to have my loving husband and that even though it has been only six years today we were married. I will cherish him till the day that “death do us part.”

Leave a Reply

