Write On!


I am writing like I’m on fire. I haven’t been able to turn off the writing except to sleep. I have a goal to write 1,000 words a day at least and for the past week and a half I’ve gone above and beyond. I now have 205 words written for my first draft of the novel I’m writing. This novel will be the first one that I have ever finished…if I finish it of course, but I see the end course and I’m positive I’m on the right track.  I’m excited. This world is what I’ve always wanted to do since I was in third grade and had to write my first short story.  LOL. It was titled The Princess and the Witch–original right.

That’s always been my problem though. Coming up with a title. Even this novel I’m working on has taken me so long to find a title and I’m still not sure about it. People might confuse the meaning. I wrote many drafts for the back cover of my book already. I so want to post it on here, but figured it might not be a good idea. I might jinx myself. LOL.

I decided to start my own writer’s circle. We meet for the first time next week. I’m excited. I already know that this circle will be awesome. There are nine members already and we all have a wide variety of talent when it comes to writing.

One thing I do wish is to communicate more with others on here. I miss receiving messages. I know it’s because I’m not on here very much and I’m sorry about that. I have been so absorbed in my writing lately. I started the novel in January, well this version of it. I really started writing about three other versions in 2007. It’s amazing how one version can be morphed into another and then another until you find the perfect genre to make both you and the reader happy.

For all you writers out there…Write On!

One thought on “Write On!

Leave a Reply

