Life Sucks; Then You Die


writer I finished my first draft of my novel and now I’m tearing it apart and adding scenes too. I love this stage of the process! I love writing. I love the idea of being a writer. I hope I can publish my book when it is all finished. I’ve been reading a lot about how to publish. I need exposure though. Does anyone have any idea how I can do that? New writers don’t have it easy to get into the lime light. Oh, well. I guess I can worry about that later. I need to focus on my book right now. I kinda want to share it with you, but you don’t want to hear it. LOL! You’ll get a chance to read it when I’m finished. Are you excited? I know I am.

Actually, I’ve been pretty depressed lately. 😦 So sad! I sleep a lot, which makes getting my novel done really hard. I just want to curl up in bed right now, but I can’t. I have an important meeting to go to in 45 min., so I’m wasting my time on here.

I don’t know how to attract more readers to this blog anymore. I guess I need my manic energy back from 2009 to get readers to read about my bull shit life. Life really is a bunch of bull shit. Isn’t it? My favorite saying right now is: “Life Sucks, then you die.” So true. So true.

I need to find a new job, but what the hell can a bipolar fat freak like me do? How easy is it to get a job as a freelance copy editor? That’s what I’d love, but don’t know how to get started with that.

I’ve learned that I don’t have a choice in sitting on my fat ass anymore. I have to lose weight. Diabetes and GERD (WTF) is creeping up on me. Fun! I hate life. I think I’ve been eating my way to try to explode. A slow suicide of eating too much instead of starving myself. Does that make any sense? I probably shouldn’t publish this blog post, but who cares? No one but a very small amount will read it (Thank you for those that do.)

I still have half an hour. Do I keep writing or try to work on my novel? I should stop. You don’t care. I don’t care. I guess that’s it. TTYL maybe…

2 thoughts on “Life Sucks; Then You Die

  1. wellcallmecrazy October 14, 2013 / 10:32 AM

    Sometimes life kicks us in the ass…..but that doesn’t mean you don’t have value. You are loved. You are worthy. Keep on going.

    • mydualities October 15, 2013 / 6:08 PM

      Thank you. It’s nice to hear something from others out there.

Leave a Reply

