Getting Out from Under


Cat hanging in thereHello Everyone,

A new year should mean resolutions. Well, I don’t believe in resolutions. You should always strive to be a better person all year round, not just at the beginning of the year.

I’m so irritated though with work and that service club I am in, but I won’t get into that.

On my spare time, I’ve been writing a Romantic Thriller. I’m so absorbed into that world that I’d rather not live in my own right now. I started a Writer’s Circle lately that is going really well. Great people and advise is making the second draft practically write itself. 🙂 Okay, I’m exaggerating.

Because of some of the responses I get from those in my Writer’s Circle on my critiques of their work, I’m thinking of taking some courses and getting certified to be a freelance editor. I know. Those in the business are reading this blog and thinking…too many editorial no-nos already in just this post. I know. But this is just a conversational blog. I didn’t write this thinking I had to put on a formal writing facade. So…don’t judge this as to how I often write.

Does anyone have any pointers or horror stories to share about the business. I know what it is like to run your own company, so I’m not worried about that side of the business.

I want to get out from under my parents and do something for me.

Well, I’m sure this is just a one way conversation with myself anyway. I’m not on here like I use to be. I guess blogging didn’t work out for me the way I thought it would.

Duals

2 thoughts on “Getting Out from Under

  1. Stephanie February 4, 2014 / 10:42 AM

    Duals, I know how it feels to feel like you are having a one way conversation with only yourself. I have experienced that feeling far too many times to count. 😦 I agree with you on the resolutions… its stupid. Way to go on the draft! I am so proud of you!!! LYLAS! Stephanie

    • mydualities February 9, 2014 / 9:03 AM

      Thanks Stephanie!
      You are the best. You can always cheer me up. 🙂
      LYLAS!
      Duals

Leave a Reply

