Guess What!!!


writerWell my book is moving along nicely! I have a fire under my ass to finish it now. I’m excited.

This past weekend, I went to a writer’s conference. I had submitted the first page of my novel to a workshop called Honing Your Voice. A top notch agent held the workshop and picked out about 7 out of 30 pages to read and identify as having a strong voice. She picked my first page as an example and said she would like me to send the rest of my book to her to evaluate and if all goes well…become my agent. Whoo Hoo! I never expected her to select mine and then request my novel. Problem is…I’m not done with the second draft yet, so now I’m trying to concentrate on finishing my book, but I’m now writing a new post. Go figure.  LOL!

I’m just so excited though. I had to share.

Thank you to everyone that has encourage me to keep writing. I wouldn’t have gotten this far if it wasn’t for you!

Duals

 

Leave a Reply

