Groggy


groggyOkay. I finally wised up and took 3mg of Melatonin last night. Um, I still managed to wake up at 1:30am but fell back asleep soon after. Then woke up this morning by my alarm and was like…”WTF! I can’t get up.” I was so groggy. I’m still feeling the affects two hours after I woke up.  Why the hell do I want to take that shit? I hate this lethargic feeling. I might as well be taking Seroquil…now that pill knocks you the fuck out.

Ugh! I want to wake up enough to work on my book, but my head is in a fog. I just want to crawl into a ball on the floor and sleep. I think I’ll take manic for 200, Alex. I hate this rundown feeling.

So, how are you doing today? If your reading this and have a blog to share, let me know about it. I’d love to read more blogs. Please comment about yourself and send me a link. Thanks!

Duals

7 thoughts on “Groggy

  1. Stephanie May 7, 2014 / 9:59 AM

    Omg duals!! That was a funny post!! You made me laugh outloud for real!!! I love the manic for 200!! You probably do need some sleep, lol, but man it sure sounds like your feeling good!! 🙂

    Rock on girlfriend!

  2. mydualities May 7, 2014 / 10:35 AM

    Thanks Stephanie!
    I didn’t realize I was being that funny until I read it again. I thought I was being really negative.

    I’m doing pretty well lately. I’ve been writing a lot, hoping to finish my book by June 9th, my birthday! But only really the second draft. I know there will be more editing to do after I finish this draft. A writer’s work is never done. 🙂
    Thanks for making me laugh at myself today!
    Duals

  3. Looking for the Light May 8, 2014 / 1:17 AM

    Hi, I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award. Congratulations. I am having issues with the graphics. I’ll f/u with next steps. Have a great day.

  4. mydualities May 8, 2014 / 10:03 AM

    Wow! Thank you. But um…what does “f/u” mean other than what I always thought it meant. 🙂

    • mydualities May 13, 2014 / 2:14 PM

      Thank you for the nomination. I will try to do the same in my next post, but things are crazy busy right now, so my post is going to have to wait for a little while. I’m so sorry!
      Duals

    • mydualities May 20, 2014 / 12:24 PM

      Well, I finally posted my Sunshine award and nominations. Thank You so much for your support Looking for the Light!

Leave a Reply

