Zombified!


zombi bunnyWhat the hell is wrong with me?  I set a deadline for June 9 to have my 3rd draft ready to send to my beta readers, but I’m procrastinating on working on it. UGH!!! I could have spent the last two hours working, but instead I’m on the internet.  Jeez! My head is just not in it. I’m pissed my psych had me up my lithium. Why? Now I’m on 1200 mg of ER Lithium and at times I’m a fucking zombie. DAMN! Right now, I’m pissed. GRR!!!

I hate change. Why the hell does my new psych want to change my meds? I liked my slightly unstable stability. I was happy with that. Now I have a headache trying to think to write just this post.  😦

I’ve been Zombified!

3 thoughts on “Zombified!

  1. drheckleandmrjibe June 11, 2014 / 1:58 AM

    See this as the productive agitation that it WILL be. You’ve identified that you prefer your previous med level to this one. I know you’re just having to grit your teeth right now, but no-matter what this is an event that will improve your quality of life (not too much) later on.

    I know the feeling of being uninspired and sluggish. Sadly for me it seems to be the price I have to pay for being largely asymptomatic.

    If you’re not in a productive frame of mind then there is no shame in giving up for now and resting. Beating yourself up about a chemically induced writers block knowingly would be really, REALLY foolish behaviour.

    “Make lemonade” for a while and KNOW that it will pass.

    All the best,
    H&J

    • mydualities June 11, 2014 / 8:54 AM

      Thank you H&J. The writer’s blocked passed. I just needed to rest that day. I did manage to wake up the next day and write and edit to the point that I finished my third draft and was able to send it to Beta readers before my deadline. Now, I’m stepping away from my book and relaxing.
      Duals

      • drheckleandmrjibe June 12, 2014 / 12:05 AM

        Really glad to hear it 🙂 Good for you.

        All the best,
        H&J

Leave a Reply

