Kickin it!


beating someoneHello everyone! I hope all is well. Happy belated 4th of July!

I woke up today feeling some aches and pains, but my mood is 10x better.

I didn’t write a post earlier because I just couldn’t find the motivation to do so. Seven days ago… it was really bad. I was even afraid that those little glimpses of suicidal thoughts were going to consume me. I don’t know what happened, but the vitamin D supplement I’m taking now must have kicked it. I feel so much better.

Physically though the 4th of July kicked my butt because I helped my service club with their huge celebration. I spent a total of 28 hours in a 3 day period working food stand, car show, & ticket booth. There were so many people!  It was fun, but I wish I could have relaxed and took it in more. I was lucky my mood started to improve before then or I would have been crying in the corner.

I feel like I’ve kicked this bad mood’s ass now. I feel my Give-A-Damn is back, but now I want to scream at a few people for being lazy asses at work while I was under the weather. Grrr!

Leave a Reply

