Back to Writing


writerHello everyone!

My mood has greatly improved over the last few days. I finally feel like doing things again. I want to work on my book again.  I actually am working on electrical panels again instead of barely getting by. Now, if only the electrical room didn’t feel like 100 degrees inside due to the sun and the lack of a working air conditioner, I might get more accomplished. Damn that room is HOT!

I finally heard back from one of my beta readers. She raised some very important issues and had great suggestions, but how do you take the criticism and not want to rewrite your entire novel? My books a mess. Great. Now I have other readers reading the same thing and I wonder if they are have trouble with it. 😦

I don’t know when I’ll ever finish my book. At this rate, I’d rather take time to get it right than to worry about time. Hopefully, a literary agent will pick it up sometime. I just don’t know when I will be able to submit.

Leave a Reply

