Inner Turmoil


robin_williams_01News of Robin Williams’ death made my heart plummet and my eyes well up with tears. Learning he may have committed suicide brought thoughts of hopelessness to my already raging depression.

I remember once discovering that Robin Williams may have had bipolar disorder and not just depression, but now I can’t find any proof of that. He never openly admitted to having bipolar disorder. Bipolar or not, it shouldn’t matter. He was an exceptional man. Unfortunately, his inner turmoil overwhelmed him for whatever reason.

Williams’ death will hopefully help others realize that they should get help for their depression, instead of trying to deal with it on their own.

Deepest Sympathy to Robin Williams’ family and his friends. The legend will be missed.

 

3 thoughts on “Inner Turmoil

  1. Looking for the Light August 12, 2014 / 12:49 PM

    My deepest love goes to the man who brought so much joy to my life. His demons got the better of him over the He gives me hope in years, the pressure must have been tremendous. He soldiered on with many of his secrets hidden…the way Hollywood forces many to do. He was more like us in the most difficult way possible. He has made such an impact in my life and in his death. I want to fight harder, fight the battle we all share. A piece of me is gone yet never forgotten. I’m still getting over the shock. Sometimes I still have to ask why does anyone have to die, in Hollywood….why the best and brightest. Thanks for the beautiful photo. Tears flow from my eyes. Some in knowing his pain is gone. 🙂

    • mydualities August 13, 2014 / 9:01 AM

      That was well said! Robin Williams was a delight to watch and a profound inspiration to me and many others. He could always make me laugh and even cry. His acting abilities had no limits. I wish that Hollywood didn’t make it so difficult for people to ask for help and not have to worry about the camera’s being in their face and business.

  2. 18mitzvot August 12, 2014 / 8:55 PM

    This is so sad.

Leave a Reply

