Whirlwind Uproar


Cat hanging in thereThis year is a major whirlwind. Work is so busy that I haven’t had time to do much of anything lately. Moods are semi-stable. No problems there really at this point, but I’m just waiting for the shoe to drop. I did hurt my back recently, so I see a chiropractor who is making it better.

My health is being a pain, but taking a back burner. I’ve been really worried about my dad. His health is still deteriorating and I am so afraid that he may only have months left instead of a few years. I’m so scared that I prefer not to think about what will happen. Work will seriously suffer when my dad passes away. I will be okay since I’m lucky my husband has a good paying and stable job, but my family depends on the family business. I’m afraid for them. Many people ask me why I work because I obviously don’t need to, I say that it’s because I love my family and know that they need me. However, we all depend on my dad on so many levels that if he is no longer with us…

Breathe.

Okay. That’s enough of thinking about that. All I can do is put one foot in front of the other. Planning for the future also seems impossible at this point too.

Just Breathe.

Leave a Reply

